Our Story

IADSA was founded in 2007 by agility competitiors for agility competitors. IADSA’s focus is progression of the sport in Ireland within a relaxed and enjoyable athmophere.

Since its inception IADSA has grown from strenght to strenght and now has over one hundred members. Throughout each year there are multiple IADSA licenced competitions organised offering 4 jump heights and 7 different grades, which allows members to compete against dogs of similar size and ability.

IADSA is managed and administrated by an elected Comittee of up to ten IADSA members. This committee is elected every year at the IADSA AGM. Throughout the year, the committee meets once a month to deal with all IADSA business. Committee members put themselves forward at the AGM and are voted onto the committee by the members of IADSA who are present at the meeting. The current committtee members for 2020 are:

Barry Gregg (Chairperson)

Niamh Ashmore ( Secretary)

Deirdre Doyle ( Treasurer)

Ray Hannon

Liam Delaney

Claudia Darley

Sinéad King

Aisling Murtagh

Chris Lawlor